The Hungry Giant’s 2011 in review

What’s a better way to start off 2012 than to look back at my relatively short 2011 as a food blogger in numbers? Well, I can think of one other way, but this is something I’d like to post before I let the real fireworks out.

Thank you WordPress for being a good host. I kind of get why you’re a bit stingy when it comes to customizations; you allowed me to focus on my content more than the frills. Right now I’m enjoying being part of your .com family and it’s always been a secret ambition of mine to really reach out to the world through this simple blog without being self-hosted. Now it’s out in the open, go figure.

And to my readers from India to Egypt to France to Guam, thank you! I’ve only been a hardcore food blogger for only a few months so you can bet that like perfectly aged wine, I’ll only get better through time.

And a special shout-out to J, Mich, Kuya Dennis, Peachy and JinkzzΒ for being the most interested in what I write (haha).

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 11,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

12 thoughts on “The Hungry Giant’s 2011 in review

  1. Thanks Gio…special mention ako sa post mo ha. ….hehehe. Ngayon ko lang nabasa ang post mo. Naka-block kasi d2 sa office ang wordpress kaya hindi ako masyado nakaka-visit sa blog mo. But now to my suprise, naka-open ako. Yun lang di ko makita ang mga pict.

    Anyways, I wish you all the best for this new year. I’m looking forward to meet you in person soon para mas mahaba ang kwentuhan. hehehehehe.

    Regards,

    Dennis

  2. Wahehehe. According to your stats, # 1 commenter ako. Naks, thanks for the mention!

    I come here for the recipes, beautiful pics, and the stories behind them. So keep ’em coming. Cheers, Gio!

  3. Haha. I agree with Patty!πŸ˜€ desserts. I would really love them. Coz whenever I see your dishes, although it looks delicious, I don’t have patience in cooking </3 huhuhu. But desserts are my <3<3 loveeeeeee! hahaha. Best of Luck Gio!

Leave a Reply

